Archive for January 5, 2009

Mind Puzzler…Can you figure this one out?

We’ve all heard of the mind puzzle, “You come across a dead guy hanging from a noose, with a pool of water underneath it: What happened?” You’re supposed to figure out why there’s water, why the guy is dead, and how he did it. And maybe try to figure out why you’re standing in a room with a dead guy hanging from a noose…maybe that’s the bigger question.

I have one of my own that I’d like you all to try to come up with an explanation for. Winner will get major kudos and a big, sappy post about how I loved your explanation most, and how your blog is the most fabulous in the whole world, and shit.

Now, this is a true story:
A guy and his co-worker were carpooling to work down a busy back road, to avoid using the interstate, and they came across this scene:
There is a car lying on its roof on the side of the road. A few hundred feet down the road is a large deer, unfortunately dead, by the side of the road. A big bale of hay lays scattered all around the whole scene. What happened?

Comment below for your awesome take on this exciting puzzle. Later I’ll tell you what I came up with.

January 5, 2009 at 9:05 pm 4 comments


This is the life…

January 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Share These Read with Your Mom:

Are You My Mother?; Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood; Goodnight Moon; Is Your Mama A Llama?; Joy Luck Club; Love You Forever; The Time Traveler's Wife;

Watch These Movies With Your Mom:

I Remember Mama; *batteries not included; Fried Green Tomatoes; Steel Magnolias; The Hours; Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood; Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead; Freaky Friday (1976);

A touch of sorrow, a bit of morbidity…

"And did you get what you wanted from this life, even so? I did. And what did you want? To call myself beloved, to feel myself beloved on the earth." ~Raymond Carver
Add to Technorati Favorites
Copyright 2008 Queen Bee. All Rights Reserved.