Archive for August 22, 2008

To steal a phrase…

…from Steph. I want to spork my eyes out. Just because I think that would be more fun that going to work everyday. I’m having a bad month at work. I’m tired of the bullshit. I’m tired of the hypocracy. I’m tired of being underpaid and overworked. I need to fight. for the right. to PPPAAARRRTTTAAAAYYY. I’m tired of working BY MYSELF on Fridays. I’m tired of people thinking I’m their lackey. I’m tired of being looked down upon because I’m friends with a couple of my coworkers. I think I’m getting an ulcer. Well, probably not, but I’ll have to ask Mommypie’s boyfriend about that one. I hate that I have something right down the road…just around the bend that I can’t get to yet. And I’m mad at a certain someone(s) for making the economy go to shit, and that being the ultimate reason I can’t quit my job. Because someone can do my job and someone will do my job if I leave.

So, I have zero motivation, people annoy the living hell out of me on a regular basis, and if I could spray paint a particular person’s car without repercussions, I totally would. Just to be like that. I’m struggling to see why I have to work in conditions like that. Yeah, Yeah, I sit in an airconditioned office and blog about 30% of the day away…but really? I’d rather get fired doing that than photocopying something because apparently their fingers and legs are broken.

I’ll just sit here and spork my eyes out. I have a root canal at 3 o’clock today. I’m looking forward to that.

August 22, 2008 at 7:39 pm 5 comments

Brownies a l’Orange

This Friday’s Great Find has nothing to do with a l’Orange. I’m just that way. I love the sound of Duck a l’Orange, but Duck doesn’t go with Brownies, so it becomes just Brownies a l’Orange. Nevermind.

Today’s Great Find is my kiss-arse Brownie recipe. Beware! Contains muchos butter.

Ingredients:
1 cup butter

1/2 stick of butter

3/4 cup Cocoa

2 cups Sugar

2 teaspoons Vanilla

4 Eggs

1.5 cups Flour

Preheat oven to 350. Grease a 9×13 pan. In a saucepan, melt ALL butter and cocoa, stirring together. Once combined and butter is melted, take off heat. Add sugar and vanilla while slightly cooling. Stir in eggs one at a time. Add flour and combine. Pour in pan.

Bake for 25 minutes.

YUM. I had one for breakfast this morning.

August 22, 2008 at 1:00 am 2 comments


This is the life…

August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Share These Read with Your Mom:

Are You My Mother?; Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood; Goodnight Moon; Is Your Mama A Llama?; Joy Luck Club; Love You Forever; The Time Traveler's Wife;

Watch These Movies With Your Mom:

I Remember Mama; *batteries not included; Fried Green Tomatoes; Steel Magnolias; The Hours; Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood; Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead; Freaky Friday (1976);

A touch of sorrow, a bit of morbidity…

"And did you get what you wanted from this life, even so? I did. And what did you want? To call myself beloved, to feel myself beloved on the earth." ~Raymond Carver
Add to Technorati Favorites
Copyright 2008 Queen Bee. All Rights Reserved.