Fighting the Fat

January 23, 2009 at 6:06 pm Leave a comment

A few weeks ago, I mentioned that I was starting my weight loss resolution. I am glad to say that so far, I have kept up with myself and done the work I need to get me this far. I’m not going to stay it hasn’t been tough, but it has been a little easier than I imagined. I think the most difficult was convincing myself that I really wanted to do this, and to stay on top of it. From there, avoiding sweets and salts, going to the gym, and trying to feel positive about myself was the easier part.
Today is day, oh hell, I don’t know, but I’ve made progress.
My accomplishments:
-I’ve lost 4.5 lbs in 2.5 weeks!
-I didn’t have to struggle into my jeans. They’re still a little tight fresh out of the dryer, but it’s getting easier!
-I have started eating Chex and blueberries every morning instead of bagels or nothing.
-I haven’t eaten out for lunch in a week (to be broken today, but I’ve already decided on a salad)

Tips that I’ve learned over the past 3 weeks: Eat breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don’t use salad dressing. Definitely calorie count, but if you don’t want to, at least look and be conscious of what you’re eating. If it feels like the gym is too easy, that’s because it probably is, step it up a notch!

I have just under 90 days until my 25th birthday, and 15.5lbs to lose!

Entry filed under: Genetic Traits, Gripes. Tags: , , , .

Addin’ a little America to my day We’re kickin’ ass and takin’ names…well one name, the Economy.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This is the life…

January 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Share These Read with Your Mom:

Are You My Mother?; Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood; Goodnight Moon; Is Your Mama A Llama?; Joy Luck Club; Love You Forever; The Time Traveler's Wife;

Watch These Movies With Your Mom:

I Remember Mama; *batteries not included; Fried Green Tomatoes; Steel Magnolias; The Hours; Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood; Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead; Freaky Friday (1976);

A touch of sorrow, a bit of morbidity…

"And did you get what you wanted from this life, even so? I did. And what did you want? To call myself beloved, to feel myself beloved on the earth." ~Raymond Carver
Add to Technorati Favorites
Copyright 2008 Queen Bee. All Rights Reserved.